Usually when I am putting up a post about my friend Jason Alba I include something about him not being related to Jessica and then I put in a picture of her (this seems to please quite a few of my readers.) Since I’m posting today partially about Jason, I decided that I couldn’t stop the tradition, but that I would delay it – look for Jessica at the end of the article.  😉

Today’s post is about  a series of teleconferences with Susan Strayer which are being sponsored by Jason Alba, founder of JibberJobber, and Steve Rothberg, president of CollegeRecruiter.com

Susan is an author and has a new book The Right Job, Right Now: The Complete Toolkit For Finding Your Perfect Career. Susan’s background includes positions in corporate HR, recruiting, career coaching along with her being an author.

The series is design to reach job seekers during the very busy spring job hunting season.  The Spring Career Teleconference Series is free to all job seekers and will feature Susan covering these important topics:

  • "Help! I still don’t know what kind of career I want." – Monday, February 12 at 8:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. CT, 5:00 p.m. PT) or Wednesday, February 28 at 8:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. CT, 5:00 p.m. PT)

 

  • "How do I start my job or internship search?" – Wednesday, March 14 at 8:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. CT, 5:00 p.m. PT) or Monday, March 26 at 8:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. CT, 5:00 p.m. PT)

 

  • "How do I prepare to start my new job or internship?" – Monday, April 9 at 8:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. CT, 5:00 p.m. PT) or Wednesday, April 25 at 8:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. CT, 5:00 p.m. PT)

Registering is easy, just visit http://www.jibberjobber.com/teleseminar/, fill out the registration form and submit your questions for consideration prior to the seminars.  Each interactive teleconference will last 45 minutes and will break for live questions as well.  Space is limited, so if you are interested (and you should be) don’t wait, do it today!

I think Jessica Alba might be there. 😉


You’ll find jobs in London on CanaryWharfJobs.com.

About the author, Chief Executive Restaurant Recruiter

Born in Arkasas, moved to FL for 3 years as a youngster. Lived in GA most of my life. Married in 1985, 2 kids, one of each. Graduate of USNA Class of 1980. Love golf, computers, poker, photography, and gadgets.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}